Pack 418's
Home Page
4-3-2-1 Plan
Pack Positions
Religious Emblems
Being a Cub Scout
Things We Do
Scouting Forms

Cub Scout Pack 418
(Keller, Texas)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login

How Do We Get Started on These Programs?

                            Universal Youth Religiuos Emblem Square Knot    

                    Religious Emblems for Cub Scouts

"A Scout is reverent." All Scouts show this by being faithful in their duty to God. Some go further and give special service. This can qualify them for a religious emblem. Such an emblem is not a Scouting award. It is conferred on a Scout by his religious leader.

  1. Youth members must obtain the specific booklet for their religion.
  2. Check with your council store or contact the religious organization directly (see the chart on this site).
  3. Each youth member needs his own booklet to document progress.
  4. Some religions offer adult manuals for counselors and mentors.
  5. Parents must review the program guidelines and work on this as a family. This is not to be used as a Den Activity as not everyone practices the same religion.  
  6. Some programs require participants to be official "members" of the religious institution.
  7. Age/grade requirements vary from program to program.
  8. Each program sets its own guidelines as to who may serve as counselor. Some programs require clergy to serve as counselors; other programs allow parents or other family members to serve as counselors.
  9. Families should talk to their religious leaders and show them the booklet before beginning any program.
  10. Most programs require that they be completed under the auspices of that religious organization.
  11. Many programs require the signature of the local religious leader.
  12. The youth member needs to complete the requirements, obtain the proper signatures, and follow the instructions to order the emblem.
  13. These emblems are not available from your local council store (follow the instructions in your booklet).
  14. The emblem should be presented in a meaningful ceremony, preferably in the member's religious institution.
Each faith has its own requirements for earning its emblem. Listed below are the TIGER CUB, CUB SCOUT, AND WEBELOS SCOUT emblems and where to find out about them. Before writing or visiting your local council service center, check with your religious leader. (Unless indicated otherwise below, awards listed may be earned by both Cub Scouts and Webelos Scouts).


Cub Scout Religious Emblems Poster

For more information, go to: